हामी नेपाली - हाम्रो नेपाल - समृद्ध नेपाल

36 players selected for AFC Asian Cup-2019

Info Nepal Reporter/ Sports - February 10, 2017

Kathmandu, February 10
A total of 36 players have been selected to play in the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup-2019 to be held in Philippines on March this year.

Nepal National Football Head Coach, Gyotoku Koji, shared that the squad comprises 23 players from the team who won the AFC Solidarity Cup held in Malaysia on last November.

Nepal will play against the Philippines in the opening match of the AFC Asia Cup on March 28.

The players chosen are Rabin Shrestha, Biraj Maharjan, Ananta Tamang, Deepak Gurung, Aditya Chaudhary, Bimal Gharti Magar, Bishal Rai, Rajan Bista, Anil Gurung, Heman Gurung, BK Ram and Kamal Shrestha.

Other players selected include Anjan Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Kiran Limbu, Suman Lama, Navayug Shrestha, Devendra Tamang, Bishal Shrestha, Bharat Khawas, Rajendra Rawal, Ranjit Dhamal, Ellen Neupane, Karna Limbu, Yubaraj Khadka, Rabi Pashwan and Bishwa Adhikari.

The selection team includes Bimal Pandey, Sunil Bal, Jitendra Karki, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Rohit Chand, Hemanta Thapa Magar and Bimal Basnet.

A total of 24 teams, divided into six groups, are vying for 12 spots in the finals to be hosted by the UAE. Every two teams scoring the highest in each group will be selected in the AFC Asian Cup. RSS

NTB honours ultra runner Pandit

Kathmandu, February 10 The Nepal Tourism Board (NTB) has honoured ultra runner and mountaineer Sanjay Pandit amid a programme organized at NTB in the Capital city today.

24 players selected for ICC World Cricket League Championship

Kathmandu, February 9 A total of 24 players have been selected to play a match against Kenya under the ICC World Cricket League Championship slated to be held at the Tribhuvn University Stadium...